Ufone Defeated Zong in a Friendly Cricket Match


A combined team of Ufone and its ad agency Interflow proved more than enough for Zong and its ad agency Adetude as the former beat the latter by a convincing margin of 40 runs in a friendly cricket match.

Sharjeel Hassan carried the day for Ufone with an unbeatable 98 while Ali Ikram chipped in with 26 not out, he also bagged three wickets. Asif Saeed, Asad Mehmood, Fayyaz Ahmad and Omer got one wicket each.

The Ufone team comprised of the following players; Ali Ikram, Asif Saeed Malik, SherjeelBin Hassan, Emmad Ahsan, Kashif Rehman, Hassan Rehmani, Sheldon Godinho, Asad Mahmood, Fayaz Ahmad, Adeel Atif, Omer.


    CRA is pleased to announce its Second Season of T-20 cricket extravaganza of the Service/Corporate Sectors. We dare you to prove you cricketing skills amongst the well known Multinationals, Banking, Telecom, Oil & Gas, Media, Service /Sector companies.

    Tournament is commencing from in October, 2009. All the matches will be played on CRA ground of Islamabad.

    Limited entries are available on first come first serve basis till 01-09-2009.

    Tournament rules & regulations are enclosed herewith.

    Interested participants are requested to contact the undersigned tournament organizers for booking and detailed information packages.

    Shahzad Khurram Khan
    Chief Organizer
    Tournament Committee

    1. Khalid Qureshi
    2. Tariq Khettak
    3. Khawar Farooq
    4. Pasha Sohail
    4. Malik Asif
    5. Eshan Asghar
    6. Ajmal sabir
    7. Ch Saeed

    Rules and Regulations

    1. Tournament will be scheduled in the Month of October ,2009
    2. All matches will be of 20 overs each innings and 11 a side.
    3. Tournament fee will be Rs.25,000/- which is to be paid before Ist September 2009
    4. All matches will be played on CRA ground and starting time will be first 9:30AM & 2:30PM
    5. Two matches will be played on each Saturday and Sunday one in the morning and second in evening.
    6. only company/Services organizations employees can participate in the tournament.
    7. All the participating teams must present a letter from Human Resources Departments mentioning the Names, CNIC numbers and employee numbers on the letter head of the companies.
    8. During the first six overs, only two players will be allowed outside the Circle whereas after that, four players will remain inside the Circle till the end of each innings
    9. Separate ting will be available for the families of the players.
    10. Maximum 4 overs per bowler will be allowed in an inning.
    11. Names of 11 players will be submitted to umpires before toss.
    12. Spikes will be allowed on wicket in any case.
    13. Umpires, Scorers and cricket balls will be provided by the Organizing committee. Their decisions will be final binding on all.
    14. Dinner/Snacks/refreshment will be arranged by playing side themselves.
    15. Best fielder, Best Bowler, and best batsman of the tournament will be awarded with a prize at the end of tournament.
    16. Daily man of the match will also be awarded to the best players of the match.
    17. Tournament will be played on league basis.
    18. In case of rain, when second inning has not been played more than 10 overs, the decision will be made through bowl out.
    19. I caser of rain, when second team’s batting has been played more than 10 overs, the decision will be made on better run ‘average (number of wickets will not be criteria).
    20. If the bowler over steps and commits a “No ball”, one free hit will be awarded to the batting side. (In this case next ball shall be the free hit).
    21. If a team is late by thirty (30) minutes from the starting time, walkover will be awarded to the other team.
    22. If any team has to lodge a protest, it can be done in writing and has to be submitted maximum within one hour after close the match along with protest fee of Rs. 5,000/- per protest. (non-refundable). It may be noted that team will only lodge their protest and will be allowed to stop the match. (Until committee decides).
    23. This tournament will be managed by the tournament committee whose decisions will be final and binding on all.
    24. Names of all 15 member team will be given to organizing Committee on the company’s letter head till 01/September,20

  • ur blog is nice. i am expecting even more of sports content from ur blog. please do drop by my cricket blog and leave your comments.

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD