Ufone CEO Nominated for CEO of the Year Award

Mr. Abdul Aziz, President and CEO of Ufone has once again made it to the top by getting nominated for the “CEO of the Year Award 2011” by Asia Communication Awards (ACA) committee.

Mr. Aziz’s nomination is truly a cause for national pride as once again he is the only Pakistani who has been nominated to gain recognition at this event.

Following is the complete list of nominations for “CEO of the Year award 2011”

  • Abdul Aziz – Ufone
  • Li Yue – China Mobile
  • Stephen Ho – CITIC Telecom CPC (formerly known as CPCNet Hong Kong Limited)
  • Paul Blanche-Horgan – Ezecom
  • Khalid Al Kaf – Mobily
  • Akira Arima  – NTT
  • William (Bill) Barney – PACNET
  • Ravi Bhatia – Primus Telecom
  • Chua Sock Koong – SingTel
  • Greg Young – SLT (Sri Lanka Telecom)
  • Neil Montefiore – StarHub
  • Vinod Kumar – Tata Communications
  • Tarek Robbiati – Telstra International

Vote for Mr. Abdul Aziz:

You can play your role for brining the award to Pakistan by voting for Mr. Abdul Aziz on this page: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ACA-CEO-2011

Tech reporter with over 10 years of experience, founder of ProPakistani.PK