These are the Fixtures for Cricket World Cup 2019

The biggest cricketing event of the world is scheduled from May 30 to July 14, 2019, in England and Wales and the teams are already mulling over their best combinations, the fans are readying themselves for the big matches and the hosts are doing their best to leave no stone unturned in arranging the mega event.

The full schedule of the tournament has been released by the cricket’s regulatory body, International Cricket Council (ICC). Pakistan will be playing its first match against the West Indies on May 31 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.


ALSO READ

This Indian Cricketer Gave Shahid Afridi His ‘Boom Boom’ Nickname


Here are the fixtures:

Group Stages

Day/Date Match Venue Time (PST)
Thu 30 May England vs South Africa The Oval, London 14:30
Fri 31 May Pakistan vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham 14:30
Sat 01 June New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff 14:30
Australia vs Afghanistan Bristol 17:30
Sun 02 June South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London 14:30
Mon 03 June Pakistan vs England Trent Bridge, Nottingham 14:30
Tue 04 June Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Cardiff 14:30
Wed 05 June South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 14:30
New Zealand vs Bangladesh The Oval, London 17:30
Thu 06 June Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham 14:30
Fri 07 June Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol 14:30
Sat 08 June England vs Bangladesh Cardiff 14:30
Afghanistan vs New Zealand Taunton 17:30
Sun 09 June Australia vs India The Oval, London 14:30
Mon 10 June South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 14:30
Tue 11 June Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Bristol 14:30
Wed 12 June Pakistan vs Australia Taunton 14:30
Thu 13 June New Zealand vs India Trent Bridge, Nottingham 14:30
Fri 14 June England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 14:30
Sat 15 June Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London 14:30
South Africa vs Afghanistan Cardiff 17:30
Sun 16 June Pakistan vs India Old Trafford, Manchester 14:30
 Mon 17 June West Indies vs Bangladesh Taunton 14:30
Tue 18 June England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester 14:30
Wed 19 June New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham 14:30
Thu 20 June Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham 14:30
Fri 21 June England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds 14:30
Sat 22 June West Indies vs New Zealand Old Trafford, Manchester 17:30
India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 14:30
Sun 23 June Pakistan vs South Africa Lords, London 14:30
Mon 24 June Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 14:30
Tue 25 June England vs Australia Lords, London 14:30
Wed 26 June Pakistan vs New Zealand Edgbaston, Birmingham 14:30
Thu 27 June West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester 14:30
Fri 28 June Sri Lanka vs South Africa Chester-le-Street 14:30
Sat 29 June Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds 14:30
New Zealand vs Australia Lords, London 17:30
Sun 30 June England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham 14:30
Mon 01 July Sri Lanka vs West Indies Chester-le-Street 14:30
Tue 02 July India vs Bangladesh Edgbaston, Birmingham 14:30
Wed 03 July England vs New Zealand Chester-le-Street 14:30
Thu 04 July West Indies vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds 14:30
Fri 05 July Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lords, London 14:30
Sat 06 July Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds 14:30
Australia vs South Africa Old Trafford, Manchester 177:30

 

Semi-Finals & Final

Day/Date Match Venue Time
Tue 09 July 1st vs 4th

Semi Final 1

Old Trafford, Manchester 14:30
Thu 11 July 2nd vs 3rd

Semi Final 2

Edgbaston, Birmingham 14:30
Sun 14 July Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2 Lords, London 14:30

 

Where do you think Pakistan would finish? Can Pakistan put up a memorable show at the grand event? Let us know what you think.

Feature Writer


  • InShaAllah, as Political no involvement in Cricket….Hence Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) definitely be independent to show its performance towards World Cup 2019 titled to Pakistan.

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD

    close
    >