PCB Fires Advisors of Former Chairman Najam Sethi

The reshuffling of top officers in the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) continues following Imran Khan’s swearing-in; first Ehsan Mani was appointed as the PCB Chairman, then Shoaib Akhtar resigned from his post as Adviser to Chairman.


Three more advisors have been removed from their positions as Advisers to Chairman; these were appointed by the former Chairman Najam Sethi.

The cricket’s regulatory body has issued a notice, informing the three advisors to PCB Chairman appointed on the instructions of Najam Sethi. These include Izad Syed, Shakeel Sheikh and Salahuddin Sallu.

Najam Sethi resigned from his post on August 20 as Imran Khan had already made his intentions clear to remove him from the position if he came into power. PTI Chairman took oath on August 18 as the new Prime Minister of Pakistan.

Ehsan Mani was elected as the PCB Chairman last week. Soon after, the former fast bowler, Shoaib Akhtar also tendered his resignation, sharing the news with his fans on Twitter. The latest notification, freeing three more advisers from their roles was issued on Friday last week.

Imran Khan aims to revamp the domestic structure and implement a model of good governance in the PCB. It remains to be seen how the board achieves the goals in line with Khan’s vision.


Via Geo News


  • Advertisement

    See ProPakistani in...
    ProPakistani App