England Squad Announced for World Cup 2019

England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced a 15-member preliminary World Cup squad today.

Eoin Morgan will be leading the English team at the World Cup and they will be entering the mega event as favorites on their home soil.

Here is the squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

The governing body also named a provisional 17-man squad for Pakistan series. The two additional names are the fast bowling sensation Jofra Archer and Chris Jordan. The chances are still alive for Archer, who was born in Barbados, but holds a British passport and qualifies to play for England at the international stage.

Feature Writer

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD