Two Pakistanis Named in Commentators Panel for Cricket World Cup

As the Cricket World Cup 2019 draws near, it is becoming more and more exciting for the cricket fans.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the list of commentators for the mega event and it includes two former Pakistan cricketers, Wasim Akram, and Ramiz Raja.

2015 World Cup winning captain for Australia, Michael Clarke will be making his commentary debut while Brendon McCullum and Kumar Sangakkara are a part of the panel.

Here is the full list:

Wasim Akram Ramiz Raja Michael Slater Mark Nicholas
Michael Clarke Nasser Hussain Ian Bishop Sourav Ganguly
Kumar Sangakkara Michael Atherton Brendon McCullum Graeme Smith
Michael Holding Simon Doull Ian Smith Isa Guha
Pommie Mbangwa Sanjay Manjrekar Harsha Bhogle Athar Ali Khan
Ian Ward Melanie Jones Alison Mitchell Shaun Pollock

The intro video is definitely going to give you goosebumps.

The mega event is slated to start from 30th May with the match between hosts England and South Africa at Kennington Oval, London.

Feature Writer

  • No Nasir Hussain, David Lloyed? And Wasim Akram, Seriously? Seems everyone is inspired by Names, no one cares how they speak as commentators. How one can listen to Wasim Akram as a commentator!!!

  • OK . Here is the complete list:
    The last man to lift the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, Michael Clarke, will be making his ICC TV commentary debut alongside some of the game’s most respected broadcasters including Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith and Wasim Akram.

    Other big names who will commentate through the tournament include Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan and Ian Ward.

    • Sourav Ganguly might be good in playing term. But can never inspire the audience from his commentating skills .

  • close