Steve Smith & David Warner Return to Australia’s Squad for Series Against Pakistan

Cricket Australia has announced the T20I squad for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Aaron Finch will captain the side while Steven Smith and David Warner have returned to the T20I arena.

Australia is set to face Sri Lanka for a 3 T20I series starting from 27th October, whereas the hosts will play Pakistan starting from 3rd November.

Here is the Australian squad for Sri Lanka and Pakistan series:

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

The schedule of the two series is as follows:

T20I Opponent Date Venue
1st Sri Lanka October 27 Adelaide Oval
2nd October 30 Gabba
3rd November 1 MCG
1st Pakistan November 3 SCG
2nd November 5 Manuka Oval
3rd November 8 Perth Stadium

Do you think this Australian side will win against Sri Lanka and Pakistan? Let us know in the comments section.

Feature Writer

  • close