Pakistan Retains Top Spot in T20I Rankings Despite 2-0 Hammering

Pakistan’s poor form continued in Perth today as the hosts gave the Green Shirts a thrashing, winning the T20I series 2-0.

Batting first, Pakistan could only post 106/8 in their 20 overs with Iftikhar Ahmed scoring 45. The innings included 61 dots, which accounts for more than 50% of the total balls faced by the team.

The only six for Pakistan came from the bat of Iftikhar Ahmed off a top edge which flew over the fine leg. Australian pacers Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbot and Kane Richardson took 7 wickets between them.

Chasing the target of 107 for the likes for Australian top order was always going to be a piece of cake and David Warner and Aaron Finch made sure that their team cantered to victory with ease.

Finch ended up with 52* off 36 balls while Warner scored 48* from 35 balls to thump Pakistan. Australian fast bowler, Sean Abbot won the man of the match whereas Steven Smith got the man of the series award.

The first Test match between Pakistan and Australia will be played from 21-25 November in Brisbane.

  • hahahah imran zani playboy jab se aya hai PAK mein zawal he agaya hai. fazlu aur imrani dono dakkhan ko kick out karo.

  • Misbah (yes man) selected by Ehsan Mani (also yes man!) selected by Imran zani playboy hahahaha

  • Misbah is the responsible to led down the performance of the team. we remembered when misbah is captain our position led down at number 2 to no. 6. and in other words ODI situation Pakistan could out from world cup where sarfaraz dominated the team position at No. 06 in ODI and t20 at No. 01 which all are forgetting that all points in one series when Misbah’s bad selection of players Ahmed and umer.

  • We want sarfaraz back, and lead the team ODI + T20 he is the best captain ever in Pakistan history. Jo kam Imran khan b ni kersake the wo sarfaraz ne ker k dikhaya he India ko dhul chatai.
    and pakistan ki khrb performance ki waja fakher zaman he jisne champion trophy me ik bumrah ki no ball ka advantage leke score kia or ab poori team per bojh he zimbabwe jesi bacha team k against

  • close