Sri Lanka Announces Test Squad for the Tour of Pakistan

The first home Test series of Pakistan is drawing near and Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced the squad which will be playing two matches.

The 16-man squad will be led by their regular captain, Dimuth Karunaratane and will include almost all the senior players including Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella to name a few.

The squad is as follows:

Dimuth Karunaratne (C) Oshada Fernando Kusal Mendis Angelo Mathews
Dinesh Chandimal Kusal Perera Lahiru Thirimanne Dhananjaya De Silva
Niroshan Dickwella Dilruwan Perera Lasith Embuldeniya Suranga Lakmal
Lahiru Kumara Vishwa Fernando Kasun Rajitha Lakshan Sandakan

23-year-old Lasith Embuldeniya is a new name in the squad, however, he has already played 4 Test matches for Sri Lanka, making his debut earlier this year against South Africa.

The first match will be played from 11th to 15th December in Rawalpindi, whereas Karachi will host the second Test from 19th to 23rd December.

What are your thoughts on the Sri Lankan team? Let us know who will win the series in the comments section.

Feature Writer

The PSL 2020 is almost here! Want to know everything about it? Visit the pages below (Live stream will be available when the matches begin).
PSL Live Streaming PSL Points Table | 2020 PSL Teams PSL 2020 Schedule PSL 2020 Highlights PSL 2020 Statistics