Pilots Who Shot Down Indian Jets Receive Military Medals

President Dr. Arif Alvi has conferred military medals on the two Pakistan Air Force (PAF) pilots, Wing Commander Noman Ali and Squadron Leader Hasan Mehmood for shooting down Indian jets in February.

The Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) has disclosed that President Dr. Alvi has announced to confer the military awards to the soldiers and officers of Pakistan Army, Navy, and Air Force.

He has announced Sitara-i-Jurat for one, Tamgha-i-Jurat for two, Sitara-i-Bisalat for eight, Tamgha-i-Bisalat for 88, and several certificates for 94 other personnel of the armed forces.

Officers who have been awarded Tamgha-i-Jurat include Group Capt. Faheem Ahmad Khan Air and Squadron Leader Hasan Mahmood Siddiqui of Pakistan Air Force.


Pilots who Shot Down Indian Jet Receive Military Medals

Officers and personnel who have been awarded Sitara-i-Basalat include Sub Maj. Munawar Khan (Shaheed), Arty, Lnk. Raza Ullah (Shaheed), FC Bln., Lnk. Nazir Khan (Shaheed), NLI, Sep. Imdad Ullah Khan (Shaheed), NLI, Capt. Syed Ailya Hasan, Navy, Lt. Commander Humair Iftikhar, Navy, Air Commodore Zaffar Aslam, Air Force, Group Capt. Rana Ilyas Hassan, Air Force.

On February 27, Pakistan and India engaged in an aerial engagement in which Pakistani pilots downed two Indian fighter jets attempting to breach their country’s airspace.