Peshawar Zalmi Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020

Winners of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017, Peshawar Zalmi’s opening fixture is against Karachi Kings at National Stadium Karachi on 21st February 2020. For your convenience, we have compiled Peshawar Zalmi’s PSL schedule and squad for PSL 2020.

Zalmi will be looking to continue their good run in the PSL this year as well. The core of their team is built around the main performers from last year’s PSL which will give them an edge as they hit the ground running.

Peshawar Zalmi Full Schedule for PSL 2020

PSL 2020 is based on a double round-robin format, meaning that each team will play against every other team twice in the league stage with 4 teams progressing to play-offs.

Friday 21st FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi3:oo pmNational Stadium Karachi
Saturday 22nd FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi2:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi
Wednesday 26th FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 pmMultan Cricket Stadium
Friday 28th FebruaryPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars8:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Saturday 29th FebruaryIslamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Monday 2nd MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Thursday 5th MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Saturday 7th MatchPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United2:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Tuesday 10th MarchLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Friday 13th MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings8:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi

Venue-wise Matches

Zalmi will play most of their matches in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, however, with PCB Chairman promising to host matches in Peshawar next year, they will also have a home ground.

TeamGaddafi Stadium LahoreNational Stadium KarachiRawalpindi Cricket StadiumMultan Cricket Stadium
Peshawar Zalmi1351

Peshawar Zalmi Full Squad for PSL 2020

Now that you know Peshawar Zalmi complete schedule, let’s have a look at their squad. Led by Darren Sammy, Peshawar Zalmi have a very solid unit this year around as well.

  • Hasan Ali
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Umar Amin
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Rahat Ali
  • Adil Amin
  • Haider Ali
  • Mohammad Amir Khan
  • Aamir Ali
  • Darren Sammy (c)
  • Liam Dawson
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Kieron Pollard / Carlos Brathwaite
  • Tom Banton

Stay up to date with the latest news and updates with our PSL 2020 coverage.

Feature Writer