Sarfraz Ahmed To Captain A Team in T10 League

The T10 Cricket League has acquired top guns such as Eoin Morgan, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq and Virender Sehwag. And it has just gotten bigger!

The co-owner of Bengal Tigers, Anis Sajan, said that Pakistan’s national side captain Sarfraz Ahmed will also captain Bengal Tigers in the inaugural edition of the league.

Speaking about the announcement, he said:

I want to announce that Sarfraz Ahmed is our captain. It gives me great pride to announce this because he is the captain of the Pakistan national team.

The managing director or Daube said:

So Sarfraz will be the captain of Bengal Tigers. He is also the brand ambassador of Danube in Pakistan. We are delighted to have him in our team for the T10 league.

On the other hand, the co-owner Kerala Kings said that he’s delighted to have Eoin Morgan — England’s limited over captain — in his side. He said:

He is a top international player. He is somebody who is a well-known name. And he is a very good limited overs player. In fact, it was my partner, Dr. Shafi Ul Mulk, who decided to go for Morgan.

T10 Will Be A Huge Success

Sajan claimed that the T10 league has all the makings to become a huge success; star players, attractive format and great venues.

“The success of the league will depend on the first edition of the tournament. If we manage to do a very good job, I am sure it is going to get bigger in the next edition,” he said.

“Like they say in the movies, the first week decides whether a film will be a hit or a flop. I am very confident that our new league will be a huge success because it is going to produce fast-paced cricket. That’s the nature of the shortest format of the game and this format has the potential to leave the other formats behind in terms of popularity,” he added.

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

    • Wahab bhai hong kong super sixes tornament 28 octuber say kic time start hoga n kic chaneel py lgy ga. Ptv sports ten sports py lgy ga k ni n time b btayen plz tnx

  • >