PM Imran to Inaugurate Four New Trains Under 100-Day Plan

Prime Minister Imran Khan will inaugurate four new trains being launched by Pakistan Railways on Friday.

The new trains include Sindh Express (Karachi to Sukhar), Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai Express (Karachi to Mirpurkhas), Faislabad Express and Rehman Baba Express (Peshawar to Karachi).

The government had planned to launch at least 10 new trains in the country within the initial 100 days to provide affordable and efficient transportation services to the people.


Work on Orange Line’s Underground Tracks Completed

Sindh Express will cover the stations including Karachi Cantt, Landhi, Hyderabad, Tandu Adam, Shadadpur, Nawab Shah and Khairpur to reach its final destination at Sukkar. Its ticket for economy class is Rs. 470 per passenger.

While Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai will cover Karachi City, Landhi, Dhabeji, Hyderabad and Mirpur Khas.

Its fare will be Rs190. On the other hand, the route of Faisalabad Express has been extended to Multan. Now its route includes Multan, Khanewal, Shorkot and Faisalabad. Its economy class fare from Faisalabad to Multan will be Rs. 260 per passenger.


Pakistan & China to Finalize ML-1 Railway Plan Next Month

Federal Minister for Railways Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad said that with the launch of the four new trains the task to run 10 more trains within 100 days of the PTI-led government will be accomplished.

Pakistan Railways has already launched six new trains since the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf government has taken over in August this year.

These trains include Mohnjodaro Express, Rohi Express, Margalla Express and Mianwali Railcar and an express train between Lahore and Faisalabad.

Margalla Express covers the stations like Margalla, Rawalpindi, Lalamusa, Wazirabad, Gujrat, Gujranwala and Lahore. While Mianwali Rail Car covers the stations like Rawalpindi, Golra Sharif, Tarnol, Fateh Jhang, Bosal, Jund and Mianwali.