Here’s Everything You Need to Know About Pakistan’s New Visa Policy

In a bid to make Pakistan a paradise for tourists, the PTI-led government has rolled out its new visa regime which offers visa on arrival for as many as 50 countries. Previously, nationals of only 24 countries had that option.

Here is a list of countries whose nationals will now be able to get a visa on arrival in Pakistan:

Under the new policy, the government has relaxed its visa policies for 96 nations while the citizens of 175 countries would be able to get an e-visa for Pakistan.

The decision was taken in a high-level meeting attended by Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa among others with Prime Minister Imran Khan in the chair.

Federal Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, while briefing about the decision on Friday, mentioned that people from Israel and India cannot avail these facilities.

The new visa policy is not limited to e-visa and visa on arrival only, but extends to business visa for 68 to 96 countries and offers family visa within 7-8 working days as well.

Moreover, the government has allowed IATA approved tour operators to bring tourist groups to Pakistan. It has also lifted the ban on cross-border travel which means foreigners would now be allowed to travel within open cantonment areas freely.

Here are the salient features of Pakistan’s new visa policy:

  • Work visa: Pak Missions to issue visas on the recommendation of BOI.
  • Family visit: 5-year multiple entry visa in 7-10 working days.
  • Diplomatic visa: Tenure of diplomatic/official assignment.
  • Tablighi visa: 45 days.
  • Missionary visa: 1 year.
  • Student visa: 2 years.
  • House Aide visa
  • Pak Missions to grant 5 years validity and one year stay (multiple) entry visa to foreigners of Pakistani origin and their spouses.

  • Half of the countries we dont know and i am sure they dont know about Pakistan either. Countries like Europeans and USA,Canada,Australia bring in Cash and spend more money when the visit any place. Dont know who is advisor to Ministry here. O bhai Tonga, Rawanda, or west Samoa etc sy smuggler he visit karien gy with 250 Capsules hidden in belly.


      The list of 50 countries whose nationals will now be able to get a visa on arrival in Pakistan – includes Spain, Italy, Germany, Austria, Thailand and South Korea

      — omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) January 26, 2019-

  • Madina ky riasat main (Tabligh ka Visa 45 Days) and Missioneri visa 01 year ka.
    Wow. and yeh lanat hai yahan Sab PTI k Jahil supporters k liye.

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD