Islamabad United & Peshawar Zalmi Face Off for a Spot in the Final

It’s another exciting as we are ready to witness a clash of the Titans; the defending champions, Islamabad United are set to take on the in-form Peshawar Zalmi with a final berth on the line.

The winner will meet Quetta Gladiators in the final on March 17.

The last time two teams met, it produced a gem of a match as Liam Dawson sealed a last-ball victory for Peshawar Zalmi.

Here are the match details:

  • Venue: National Stadium Karachi
  • Time: 7:00 pm PST

Possible XI

Peshawar Zalmi:
Kamran Akmal (WK), Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Darren Sammy (C), Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Ibtisam Sheikh, Tymal Mills/Chris Jordan

Islamabad United:
Luke Ronchi (wk), Cameron Delport, Alex Hales, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Samit Patel, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Musa, Mohammad Sami (C), Rumman Raees

Head to Head

Across all seasons of PSL, the two teams have faced each other 10 times with Islamabad United winning on 6 occasions while Peshawar Zalmi managed to win 4.

With some big names in both teams, the match promises to be a thriller. Cricket lovers across the country, and abroad, will be glued to their television screens to witness one of the biggest clashes of this season.