Islamabad United Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020

Islamabad United is the on Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise to have lifted the trophy twice in four years. And with the likes of Colin Munro, David Malan, Colin Ingram, and Dale Steyn, the United are on course to win the third PSL title this year. For the ease of our reader, we have compiled Islamabad United’s complete schedule and squad for the 5th edition of PSL.

With eyes on the glittering trophy, United will kick off their PSL 2020 campaign tonight in the opening game against defending champions, Quetta Gladiators. Here is the complete schedule of Islamabad United for PSL 5.

Islamabad United Full Schedule for PSL 2020

Here’s the PSL schedule for Islamabad:

Islamabad United will play the opening fixture of the PSL against Quetta Gladiators on 20th February.

Thursday 20th FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United7:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi
Saturday 22nd FebruaryIslamabad United vs Multan Sultans7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Sunday 23rd FebruaryLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Thursday 27th FebruaryIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Saturday 29th FebruaryIslamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Sunday 1st MarchIslamabad United vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Wednesday 4th MarchIslamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Saturday 7th MatchPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United2:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Sunday 8th MarchMultan Sultans vs Islamabad United2:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium


Venue-wise Matches

With five home matches this year, Islamabad United is the joint-second team to receive most home games after Lahore Qalandars (8) and Karachi Kings (5).

TeamGaddafi Stadium LahoreNational Stadium KarachiMultan Cricket Stadium
Islamabad United320


Islamabad United Full Squad for PSL 2020

This time around, Islamabad management has revamped their team with a core focus on youngsters. That is probably why they have handed the reins of the team to Shadab Khan. Besides the leggie, United have picked up rookie fast bowlers Akif Javed and Mohammad Musa, young all-rounders Ammad Butt, and Faheem Ashraf, and promising spinners like Zafar Gohar and Ahmed Safi Abdullah. All of them being groomed in the presence of seasoned campaigners like Dale Steyn, Luke Ronchi, and Colin Munro.

Here’s the squad:

  • Shadab Khan
  • Amad Butt
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Asif Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Muhammad Musa
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Rumman Raees
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Akif Javed
  • Saif Badar
  • Ahmed Safi Abdullah
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Dale Steyn
  • Colin Ingram
  • Colin Munro
  • Phil Salt
  • Dawid Malan

PSL 2020 is set to kick start tonight with Quetta Gladiators taking on Islamabad United at National Stadium Karachi following a star-studded opening ceremony.


Stay up to date with the latest news and updates with ProPakistani’sPSL 2020 coverage.