Facebook’s Latest Feature Allows You to Bulk-Delete Embarrassing Posts

We have all been through a phase when we posted something aimlessly on Facebook sharing every random thing we come across. Not to mention the “Feeling bored with 88 others” posts.

To help you get rid of similar embarrassing posts, Facebook has announced a new feature dubbed ‘Manage Activity.’ It will work in correspondence with your profile’s activity log and will allow you to select posts in bulk and trash them if you wish.

Advertisement

According to Facebook, this new feature will help users in transitioning from one phase of life to another. The social media giant detailed,

Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today. That’s why we’re launching Manage Activity to help you archive or trash old posts, all in one place.

Here’s how it works:

This new feature also allows you to archive posts. This way, they will be available for you to see but will be hidden from your friends. Moreover, posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them. Facebook has also developed filters that will help you sort posts based on the time frame, people, and activity.

Manage activity will launch on Facebook’s Mobile app in the upcoming week. The desktop rollout of this new feature will be delayed, though.



close
>