PSL Teams 2023

The seventh edition of Pakistan Super League promises to be the biggest one yet as six PSL 7 teams battle it out for the coveted PSL title. The six teams finalized their PSL 2022 squads as they added quality to their already star-studded line-ups.The PSL 7 teams of the six franchises include a total of 18 players each including a mix of foreign players, Pakistani national stars and young and upcoming emerging talent from across the country.

The PSL 7 teams finalized their squads according to the draft. The PSL 7 teams players have been divided into six categories, platinum, diamond, gold, silver, emerging and supplementary. Each team was allowed to retain a maximum of 8 PSL team players ahead of the PSL 2022 draft.

(Click on each team to check squads, match details and more!)

PSL 2023 Squads

The PSL 8 all teams squads contain superstars such as David Miller, Rashid Khan, Matthew Wade, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, and Wanindu Hasaranga as they join superstars such as Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, and more Pakistani superstars. The PSL 2023 squad list for each franchise is filled with international and national stars as they assembled their squads via PSL 8 draft to fight for the coveted title.

The draft for PSL 2023 took place on 15 December as all six franchises, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans, and Quetta Gladiators formed their 18-man squads to participate in Pakistan’s premier T20 tournament,

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, will be aiming to become the first team in PSL history to retain their title and become the second PSL team in history to become multiple champions.Lahore Qalandars squad PSL 2023 looks well-equipped to defend their title with a well-balanced and star-studded side.

Shaheen Afridi-led side also possesses the star power of Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, and Fakhar Zaman while they have also recruited the likes of Sikandar Raza and Liam Dawson as replacements of Mohammad Hafeez and Samit Patel.

Lahore Qalandars PSL 8 squad has the potential to go all the way and secure their second PSL title. Here is Lahore Qalandars squad 2023:

Shaheen Afridi (c) Rashid Khan Fakhar Zaman Hussain Talat Haris Rauf David Wiese
Sikandar Raza Liam Dawson Abdullah Shafique Tahir Baig Dilbar Hussain Ahmed Daniyal
Kamran Ghulam Harry Brook Shahwaiz Irfan Zaman Khan Jordan Cox Jalat Khan


Multan Sultans Squad 2023

Last year’s finalists, Multan Sultans, will be determined to go one step further this time and win their second PSL title. They have been one of the most consistent sides in recent PSL seasons after winning PSL 6 and finishing as runners-up in PSL 7. Multan Sultans squad PSL 2023 looks even better than before and are strong favorites to win the PSL 8 title.

Mohammad Rizwan-led side has added further firepower to their already explosive squad. While they already had the likes of Tim David, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, andShahnawaz Dahani, they further improved by picking up David Miller, Josh Little, and Akeal Hosein.

Multan Sultans PSL 8 squad looks well-balanced and possesses the fire-power to go all the way. Here is Multan Sultans squad 2023:

Mohammad Rizwan (c) David Miller Josh Little Shan Masood Rilee Rossouw Khushdil Shah
Akeal Hosein Tim David Shahnawaz Dahani Usman Khan Usama Mir Sameen Gul
Mohammad Sarwar Anwar Ali Ihsanullah Abbas Afridi Arafat Minhas Adil Rashid

Islamabad United Squad 2023

Still the only multiple champions in PSL history, Islamabad United, will be keen to keep their record intact and win the PSL 8 title. They have been one of the most exciting teams in PSL history with an attractive and attacking brand of cricket. While Islamanbad failed at the playoffs stage the previous season, they come in to PSL 8 better prepared than before with a smart recruting strategy.

Shadab Khan-led side already has one of the most exciting batting units in the competition with the likes of Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Azam Khan, and Asif Ali. They now have a strong bowling unit as well with the induction of Abrar Ahmed and Rumman Raees while they also picked English all-rounder, Moeen Ali.

Islamabad United PSL 8 squad looks well-balanced and has the potential to be one of the best sides in the tournament. Here is Islamabad United squad 2023:

Shadab Khan (c) Alex Hales Rahmanullah Gurbaz Fazalhaq Farooqi Asif Ali Mohammad Wasim Jr
Faheem Ashraf Hasan Ali Azam Khan Rumman Raees Paul Stirling Colin Munro
Abrar Ahmed Sohaib Maqsood Zeeshan Zameer Hasan Nawaz Moeen Ali Mubasir Khan


Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023

Peshawar Zalmi will be aiming to make a strong comeback in PSL 8 after a less than stellar outing in PSL 7. Zalmi have recruited Pakistan’s all-format captain, Babar Azam, ahead of PSL 2023, in a high-profile trade with Karachi Kings.

Peshawar has invested heavily in young blood as they have recruited the likes Saim Ayub, Haseebullah, and Danish Aziz, while they have also picked up T20 superstars such as Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jimmy Neesham, and Mujeeb-ur-Rahman. Added with the experience of Wahab Riaz and Babar Azam, Zalmi look like a force to be reckoned with.

Peshawar Zalmi PSL 8 squad looks like an exciting one with a blend of youth and experience and has the potential to be one of the teams to watch out in the tournament. Here is Peshawar Zalmi squad 2023:

Babar Azam (c) Rovman Powell Bhanuka Rajapaksa Mujeeb-ur-Rahman Wahab Riaz Sherfane Rutherford
Danish Aziz Arshad Iqbal Mohammad Haris Saim Ayub Usman Qadir Tom Kohler-Cadmore
Salman Irshad Aamer Jamal Haseebullah Sufyan Muqeem Jimmy Neesham


Karachi Kings Squad 2023

Karachi Kings had a disastrous PSL 7 as they finished last with only 1 win in the tournament. They will be determined to bounce back in PSL 8 as they have traded in Haider Ali and Shoaib Malik in place of Babar Azam.

Imad Wasim-led squad has also picked up the likes of Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, and Andrew Tye to add to their already solid squad consisting the likes of Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir, and Qasim Akram. Coupled with the likes of Shoaib Malik and Imad Wasim, Karachi looks a much better outfit than the previous season.

Karachi Kings PSL 8 squad has the potential to qualify for the playoffs once again. Here is Karachi Kinfg squad 2023:

Imad Wasim (c) Matthew Wade Imran Tahir Haider Ali James Vince James Fuller
Andrew Tye Shoaib Malik Mohammad Amir Tayyab Tahir Mohammad Akhlaq Sharjeel Khan
Mir Hamza Aamer Yamin Irfan Khan Niazi Qasim Akram Tabraiz Shamsi Mohammad Umar


Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023

Quetta Gladiators will be looking to bounce back after a disappointing outing in PSL 7. They have picked up the likes of Wanindu Hasaranga, Martin Guptill, and Odean Smith which has provided a much needed boost their squad.

Quetta’s bowling unit of Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnian, Hasaranga, Mohammad Nawaz, and Naveen-ul-Haq has provided much needed balance to their squad, coupled with the explosiveness of Will Smeed, Jason Roy, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Umar Akmal, Quetta has most of their bases covered.

Quetta Gladiators PSL 8 squad looks like a formidable one which has the potential to go all the way. Here is Quetta Gladiators squad 2023:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (c) Wanindu Hasaranga Naseem Shah Mohammad Nawaz Odean Smith Jason Roy
Iftikhar Ahmed Ahsan Ali Mohammad Hasnain Umaid Asif Mohammad Zahid Will Smeed
Umar Akmal Naveen-ul-Haq Aimal Khan Abdul Wahid Bangalzai Omair bin Yousuf Martin Guptill


If you want to see who’s playing next, have a look at our PSL Schedule page.

Get Alerts

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.