PSL Teams 2024

PSL ninth edition promises to be the most significant yet, as six teams compete for the coveted title. The PSL 9 squads, finalized through the draft, feature 18 players each, including a blend of foreign stars, Pakistani talents, and emerging players. Categorized into platinum, diamond, gold, silver, emerging, and supplementary, teams were allowed to retain up to 8 players ahead of the PSL 2024 draft, ensuring a mix of experience and fresh talent in the line-ups.

(Click on each team to check squads, match details and more!)

PSL Squads and Players List

The PSL 9 is just around the corner and all the six franchises have already built their 18-man squads for the tournament.

The PSL 9 draft saw the six teams pick up some world class players as they assembled their PSL teams to fight for the coveted trophy.

Prior to the draft, the six PSL teams were involved in numerous blockbuster trades with Naseem Shah, Imad Wasim moving to Islamabad United while Rilee Rossouw and Iftikhar Ahmed also switching allegiances.

Pakistan’s Test captain, Shan Masood was brought in by Karachi Kings as he will lead the side in PSL 2024. Shan was one part of a major rebuild at Karachi which saw longstanding players, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan leave the franchise ahead of the ninth edition of PSL.

PSL 9 Team News

PSL 9 squads also witnessed some new influx of players such as Reeza Hendricks, Reece Topley, Daniel Sams, Time Seifert and many more. Some notable players such as David Wiese, Rovman Powell, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard, and Jason Roy will also be seen in action in PSL 2024 once again.

PSL players list also includes some young upcoming talent from across the country with the likes of Shamyl Hussain, Saad Baig, Mehran Mumtaz, Mohammad Zeeshan, Hunain and Ubaid Shah being picked in the PSL draft for the first time.

Quetta Gladiators also saw a major rebuild which saw the likes of Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Amir, Sherfane Rutherford and Akeal Hosein moving to the franchise.

On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars did not shuffle with their team too much but still saw some impressive picks with players such as Rassie van der Dussen and Sahibzada Farhan representing the side for the first time.

Islamabad United were the clear winners of the trade window as they picked two experienced local players in the shape of Imad Wasim and Naseem Shah. They did however lose the services of Hasan Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Abrar Ahmed and Asif Ali ahead of PSL 9.

Elsewhere, Multan Sultans decided to go English core heavy with players such as Reece Topley, David Willer, Dawid Malan and Chris Jordan representing the franchise in the latest edition.

PSL 2024 players make up for exciting six teams as the action and anticipation for Pakistan’s premier T20 tournament heats up.

Check out the latest PSL 9 fixtures on our PSL schedule page.

Get Alerts

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.