Registration Date for Undergraduate Entry Test 2017 Extended

The Education Testing Council (ETC) of Higher Education Commission (HEC) has extended the date from July 12, 2017 to July 17, 2017 for online registration for its Undergraduate Entry Test 2017.

ETC is the country’s Government testing body, established by HEC to hold standardised tests for admission to universities. It aims at instituting a uniform, accessible, and competitive assessment base for admission to higher education institutions in the country.

The tests conducted by ETC will be free of cost for all students interested in taking admission in public and private sector universities. Every test will be valid for two years.

Who Can Apply

Students with 12 years of schooling or equivalent as well as students awaiting results for 12th year are eligible to appear in the undergraduate test. The test is applicable to specific public and private sector universities whose names are available on the HEC website.

The original NTS test was scrapped by the government. The ETC was created to formulate a new entry test system for undergraduate students.

Where to Register

You will need to register at Details about the test date, venue and time will be sent to you via SMS after you register at the link provided.

In case you cannot register online you can head over to the regional office of the HEC in Quetta, Peshawar, Lahore, Islamabad, Bahawalpur or Karachi. In case of any trouble email your queries at [email protected] or call the following helplines:

  • 051-111-119-432
  • 0334-111-9432

    • This test will be valid for the following universities:

      Mirpur University of Science and Technology (MUST), Mirpur
      National Textile University (NTU), Faisalabad
      Govt. College Women University (GCWUF), Faisalabad
      Gomal University, D.I.Khan
      Balochistan University of Engineering and Technology, Khuzdar
      Karakoram International University (KIU), Gilgit
      Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of Engineering and Technology (MNS UET), Multan
      The University of Agriculture, Peshawar
      The University of Poonch, Rawalakot
      Ghazi University, Dera Ghazi Khan
      Islamia College, Peshawar (ICP)
      NED University of Engineering Technology (NED UET), Karachi
      Institute of Space Technology (IST), Islamabad
      University of Management Sciences Information Technology, Kotli
      Dawood University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi
      Fatima Jinnah Women University (FJWU), Rawalpindi
      Kinnaird College for Women, Lahore
      Abbottabad University of Science and Technology (AUST), Abbottabad
      Institute of Management Sciences, (IM Sciences), Peshawar
      Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur
      Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University, Islamabad
      University of Sindh, Jamshoro
      National University of Modern Languages (NUML), Islamabad
      Institute of Industrial Electronics Engineering (IIEE), Karachi
      University of Balochistan, Quetta
      COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad
      University of Science and Technology, Bannu
      Muhammad Nawaz Shareef University of Agriculture Multan
      Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, Sheringal
      The University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir
      Private Sector Universities
      Muslim Youth University (MY), Islamabad
      University of South Asia (USA), Lahore
      University of Central Punjab (UCP), Lahore
      Hajvery University (HU), Lahore
      Hajvery University (HU), Sheikhupura
      National University of Computer Emerging Sciences (FAST), Chiniot Faisalabad
      National University of Computer Emerging Sciences (FAST), Islamabad
      National University of Computer Emerging Sciences (FAST), Karachi
      National University of Computer Emerging Sciences (FAST), Lahore
      National University of Computer Emerging Sciences (FAST), Peshawar
      Foundation University, Islamabad
      DHA Suffa University, Karachi
      Greenwich University, Karachi
      Muhammad Ali Jinnah University, Karachi
      Ziauddin University Karachi
      National College Of Business Administration And Economics, Lahore
      Capital University of Science & Technology (CUST), Islamabad
      ILMA University Karachi


  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD