T10 Cricket League Star Players Unveiled, Muhammad Amir First Pick of the Draft

The T10 Cricket League’s inaugural player draft on Sunday night saw Muhammad Amir as the first pick to be signed. It is equivalent of being called the most important pick of a draft event as the team with the turn gets the chance to acquire the best player in the draft, which was Muhammad Amir in this case.

Amir led the all-star cast and was signed by Maratha Arabians, who are being led by Virender Sehwag as their captain and Wasim Akram as team mentor.

The Arabians followed Amir’s recruitment by signing Imad Wasim, Alex Hales and Kumar Sangakkara.

Dougie Brown, the UAE national team coach, has been assigned the task of knitting the Arabian team together. Speaking regarding the tournament, he said:

It is a different experience for me, and I have not been in this sort of environment before.
It has been very interesting sitting down with the guys, working out how we will go about our selections. I am thoroughly looking forward to it.
I know a lot of, not just the English players, but of the overseas players who have played in the UK in recent years. It has been nice to be asked for my opinion, and for people to listen to that.

The tournament will take place during 14th to 17th December, 2017 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

There are currently six teams participating in the tournament, with a Sri Lankan team becoming the sixth participant in the tournament.

Maratha Arabians

  • Leading Player: Virender Sehwag
  • Squad: Muhammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Alex Hales, Muhammad Sami, Lendl Simmons, Imad Wasim, Kumar Sangakkara, Shaiman Anwar.

Bengal Tigers

  • Leading Player: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Squad: Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman, Darren Sammy, Rumman Raees, Andre Fletcher, Muhammed Naveed, Rameez Shahzad

Kerala Kings

  • Leading Player: Eoin Morgan
  • Squad: Keiron Pollard, Sohail Tanveer, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Liam Plunkett, Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider.


  • Leading Player: Shahid Afridi
  • Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith. Ahmad Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Muhammad Irfan, Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider.

Punjabi Legends

  • Leading Player: Shoaib Malik
  • Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq, Carlos Brathwaite, Hassan Ali, Umar Akmal, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Luke Ronchi, Adil Rashid, Shareef Asadullah, Ghulam Shabber.

Colombo Lions

  • Leading Player: Dinesh Chandimal
  • Squad: Thisara Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dilshan Munaweera, Kithruwan Vithanage, Nipun Karunanayake, Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kasun Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishva Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffery Vandasay, Alankara Asanka, Angelo Jayasinghe

SEO Team Lead, Content Strategist, and an avid sports lover!

  • close