Pakistan Announces Squad for Series Decider Against New Zealand

Pakistan team management on Tuesday announced squad for the final Test of the three-match series against New Zealand.

The management, who previously announced the 15-man crew for the first two Tests, has decided to retain the winning squad for the last game of the series.

The development was announced soon after Pakistan thrashed New Zealand in the second Test by an innings and 16 runs to level the series 1-1.

Pakistan Cricket Board’s official Twitter handle has released the names for the final Test.

Pakistan Squad:

  • Muhammad Hafeez
  • Imam Ul Haq
  • Azhar Ali
  • Haris Sohail
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Baber Azam
  • Saad Ali
  • Sarfraz Ahmad. (Captain)
  • Yasir Shah
  • Bilal Asif
  • Muhammad Abbas
  • Hassan Ali
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Mir Hamza


Yasir Shah Equals Imran Khan’s Record to Secure Pakistan’s Win by an Innings


A Look at Yasir’s Magical Figures That Tumbled Records in Dubai



The last Test of the series will commence from Monday, December 3 in Abu Dhabi, the stadium where Kiwis outshone Pakistan to snatch a come-from-behind win in the first Test.

Ltd feature videos

Watch more at LTD