This is the New Zealand Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019

New Zealand has named its 15-man squad for the Cricket World  Cup 2019 and Kane Williamson will lead the Kiwis at the mega event.

This is New Zealand squad for World Cup:

Kane Willaimson (c) Martin Guptill Henry Nicholls Ross Taylor
Tom Latham Colin Munro Tom Blundell Jimmy Neesham
Colin de Grandhomme Mitchell Santner Ish Sodhi Tim Southee
Matt Henry Lockie Ferguson Trent Boult

New Zealand has always been a brilliant performer at the big events and they will be hoping to clinch the title for the first time in their history. They have put up a solid team and will start among the favorites this year as well. 2015 edition saw New Zealand perform brilliantly as they made it to the final, however, they lost to Australia in the grand finale.


The Kiwis will start their campaign on 1st June, 2o19 against Sri Lanka at Cardiff.

Do you think New Zealand can win the World Cup? Let us know in the comments section.

Feature Writer

  • >