India Announces Final Squad for World Cup 2019

Following Australia’s suit, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has also announced the 15-man squad for World Cup 2019.

Virat Kohli is set to lead India at the World Cup for the first time and he will be assisted by Rohit Sharma as his deputy.

Here’s India’s squad for the World Cup:

Virat Kohli (C) Rohit Sharma (VC) Shikhar Dhawan Vijay Shankar
KL Rahul MS Dhoni Kedar Jadhav Dinesh Karthik
Yuzvendra Chahal Kuldeep Yadav Bhuvneshwar Kumar Jasprit Bumrah
Hardik Pandya Ravindra Jadeja Mohammed Shami

Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar have also made it to the squad along with the usual suspects. Wicket-keeper batsman, Dinesh Karthik has been preferred over the prodigy, Rishabh Pant, who was a regular for India in the recent year or so.

The bowling department will be led by Jasprit Bumrah and he will be complemented by Mohammad Shami, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja.

  • Pakistan couldn’t be in much worse place to start with this world cup. That only means one thing, “Ye cup hamara hai!”. :(

  • >