Aleem Dar Included in Match Officials Panel for World Cup 2019

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the complete list of match officials for the league phase of the upcoming World Cup 2019 on Friday.

A total of 16 umpires and 6 match referees have been finalized for the mega-event, which includes Pakistan’s very own Aleem Dar.

Here is the complete list of the umpires selected for the event:

Aleem Dar Kumar Dharmasena Marais Erasmus Chris Gaffaney
Ian Gould Richard Illingworth Richard Kettleborough Nigel Llong
Bruce Oxenford Sundaram Ravi Paul Reiffel Rod Tucker
Joel Wilson Michael Gough Ruchira Palliyaguruge Paul Wilson

The match referees are as following:

Chris Broad David Boon Andy Pycroft Jeff Crowe
Ranjan Madugalle Richie Richardson

It is worth mentioning that these officials are only going to participate in the league phase. The officials for the semi-finals and final will be announced after the league stage finishes.

The 10-man tournament will start from 30th May and Pakistan will play their first match on the 31st against West Indies in Nottingham.

SEO Team Lead, Content Strategist, and an avid sports lover!