Passengers From These 23 Countries Can Enter Pakistan Without COVID-19 Test

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has released a list of countries to filter the passengers on incoming flights for potential COVID-19 tests. A notification issued on Tuesday showed that the list includes three categories: A, B, and C.

Additionally, an updated guideline has also been announced for all scheduled and charter airline operators, ground handling agents, private operators, and authorized flight permission agents.


CAA Issues New Travel Advisory for Travelers from the UK and South Africa

Issued by the CAA Director Air Transport, Commodore Irfan Sabir, the notification highlighted Categories A, B, and C for deadheaded flights from other countries to Pakistan.

CAA | Category Advisory | ProPakistani

As the list suggests, passengers from the countries in Category A are not required to get tested for COVID-19.

Meanwhile, the countries that are not included in the list of 23 exempted countries automatically fall into Category B, and it is mandatory for the passengers from these countries to present a negative COVID-19 report conducted 96 hours prior to their flights.


CAA to Install E-Gates at Major Airports to Facilitate Travelers

While the notification does not mention any countries in Category C, the CAA has indicated that in case a nation qualifies for this category, passengers en route to Pakistan will have to present negative COVID-19 reports before boarding their flights and will have to get retested after reaching Pakistan.

It is noteworthy that as of 6 January, the NCOC has reported a total of 492,594 positive cases, 448,393 recoveries, 10,461 deaths, and 2,243 patients in intensive care due to the coronavirus.

  • Get Alerts

    ProPakistani Community

    Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.