Pakistan Announces 17-Man Squad for the Second Test Against South Africa

Pakistan cricket selectors have retained the same 17 players for the second Test who were shortlisted for the first Test that was played in Karachi from 26-30 January. The playing line-up will now be finalised by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match, which will commence at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from 4 February.


Legendary Pakistani Cricketer Reveals How Babar Can Become a Better Captain

The 17-player squad is:

Openers – Abid Ali  and Imran Butt

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (Captain), Fawad Alam and Saud Shakeel

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Nawaz

Wicket-keepers – Mohammad Rizwan (Vice-captain) and Sarfaraz Ahmed

Spinners – Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan and Yasir Shah

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf , Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Tabish Khan