Kuwait Bans Entry for Travellers from Pakistan

After a similar decision by the UAE, Kuwait has added Pakistan to its list of countries whose residents are not allowed to enter it via direct commercial flights, as announced by the Kuwait Directorate General for Civil Aviation (ODGCA).

Kuwait’s suspension list also includes Nepal, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka. As per the Kuwaiti authorities, the residents of these countries are required to spend 14 days in another country before entering Kuwait.


Fact Check: Did PM Imran Khan Receive Zakat Fund in Saudi Arabia?

However, the same principle does not apply to cargo flights that will come and go as scheduled.

According to a statement from the Kuwaiti news agency KUNA, “The decision has come in line with instructions by the Kuwaiti health authorities, considering the contagion status in such high-hazard countries”.


Saudi Crown Prince to Visit Pakistan After Eid

Besides the Middle Eastern countries that have restricted travel from Pakistan, countries such as Malaysia, Canada, the United Kingdom, and Oman have also banned flights from Pakistan to curb the spread of the coronavirus.