Turkey Reduces Quarantine Period for Pakistani Travelers

Turkey has reduced the mandatory quarantine time for passengers arriving from Pakistan and Afghanistan from two weeks to ten days.

According to the new regulations, the revised quarantine policy for passengers arriving in Turkey from the two countries will come into effect on 1 July.

However, the travelers arriving from Bangladesh, Brazil, India, Nepal, South Africa, and Sri Lanka will continue to undergo a 14-day mandatory quarantine period.


US President Approves 2.5 Million Vaccine Doses for Pakistan

Furthermore, the Turkish authorities have revealed that the additional details regarding quarantine and options for travelers from Pakistan will be issued soon, adding that the Embassy of Pakistan in Ankara has been constantly in touch with the Turkish authorities since the quarantine requirements were first issued for travelers from Pakistan on 1 June.


UAE Extends Travel Ban on Pakistan

Based on the improving COVID-19 situation in Pakistan, the Turkish authorities were requested to revise its mandatory quarantine requirement policy for passengers arriving from Pakistan.