Latest News Cricket Football Hockey Combat Sports E-Sports Other Sports

Defending Champion England Announces ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Squad

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has made a big change to their World Cup 2023 squad with opener Jason Roy making way for talented middle-order batter, Harry Brook.

The Selection Committee confirmed the names for the mega event after securing a 3-1 win over New Zealand in the four-match ODI series.

The committee has added Harry Brook to the squad in place of Jason Roy after his impressive performance

Chief Selector, Luke Wright, while speaking on the development, said that the committee has finally confirmed the names, with Jos Buttler leading the side.

“We are blessed with an incredibly strong group of players, underlined by the performances in the series win against a very good New Zealand team,” he said.

Here’s England’s complete squad for the World Cup:

Jos Buttler (c) Moeen Ali Gus Atkinson Jonny Bairstow Harry Brook
Sam Curran Liam Livingstone Dawid Malan Adil Rashid Joe Root
Ben Stokes Reece Topley David Willey Mark Wood Chris Woakes

Get Alerts

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.