Twitter Rejoices As Biden Announced Removal of Trump’s ‘Muslim Ban’

Muslims all over the world are lauding the president-elect’s move.

Joe Biden
Mandatory Credit: Photo by John Bazemore/AP/Shutterstock (10295222h) Democratic presidential candidate former Vice President Joe Biden speaks during the I Will Vote Fundraising Gala, in Atlanta Election 2020 Joe Biden, Atlanta, USA - 06 Jun 2019

With the president-elect of the United States Joe Biden set to take his oath tomorrow, he’s already announced grand plans to reverse Trump’s ‘Muslim ban’.

US President-elect Joe Biden plans to issue a number of executive orders in his first day in office. Among these will be directives to overturn Trump’s ‘Muslim ban’.


Joe Biden Says Insha’Allah At the Presidential Debate and Twitter Explodes

The controversial ‘Muslim ban’ is a travel ban passed to prevent people from several largely Muslim countries from coming to the US. The controversial travel ban was first passed via Trump’s executive order back in January 2017.

The first ban prevented people from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. The ban prevents people from these states from visiting the US for 90 days. The ban also suspended entry to all Syrian refugees indefinitely and prohibited any other refugees from coming into the country for 120 days.

Just days later on January 31, 2017, the Muslim ban was extended to Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania.

With Joe Biden lifting the discriminatory ban by next week, Muslims from these countries are lauding the president-elect.




However, there were trolls bashing Biden for the move. Many of them Indian Bhakhts.


Pakistan clapped back of course. Then as usual Pakistani Twitter responded, the way they respond to everything… with humor. Funny thing is, neither India nor Pakistan were affected by this ban.


BJP Politician Gets Triggered Over Famous Mithai Shop “Karachi Sweets” [Video]

However, there is a travel ban in place against Pakistan by Kuwait. The Arab state has banned all travel from Syria, Iraq, Iran, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. This ban prevents people from these states from traveling to Kuwait even going as far as to suspend all tourism, visit, and trade visas as well as visas sponsored by spouses.

Written by Ummara Sheraz

Entertainment & culture writer at ProPakistani/Lens. Occasionally dabbles in other news.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Babar Azam’s Alleged Girlfriend Makes Another Strong Statement About Him

Here is Why Naseeruddin Shah’s Wife Ratna Pathak Never Changed Her Religion [Video]