Mobilink, Telenor, Samsung Bag PAS 2016 Awards

The PAS Awards, organized by the Pakistan Advertisers Society, and one of the most recognized and prestigious award programme of the marketing and advertising industry, awarded jubilant winners at a star-studded gala awards function held at the Expo Centre in Karachi this weekend.

Presented by Tarang in association with Nestle Fruita Vitals and Filmazia entertainment, this year, apart from the 12 regular categories, Pakistan Advertisers’ Society introduced 9 special categories and 3 special awards that honoured the most innovative marketing and advertising efforts of 2015.


Group Photo of PAS Award 2016 Winners

The PAS Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Tariq Ikram and to Senator Pervez Rashid, Minister of Information and Broadcasting presented this prestigious award.

Mobilink won award in “Telecommunication Service Provider” category for its campaign “Call Drop” while Telenor’s Easypaisa won “Best in Digital” award for its Black Friday campaign.

Samsung’s “Selfies ban jaye Grandfies” campaign won the company “Best Nationally Oriented Campaign” and “Campaign of the Year Award”

The host for the award ceremony was Ahmed Ali Butt, Vasay Chaudhry, Rubya Chaudhry while the show featured entertaining performances by Sound of Kolachi, Ali Azmat, Sammi Brothers and Kaif Ghaznaiv, Love Me Again fame Girl Band, Mind Reader Mentalist and ended with an all star National Anthem.

In strategic partnership with ESP Group M and Urdu1, the show was directed by Yasra Rizvi. The Red carpet was hosted by Sadar Xin Khan and Hira Hussain and celebrities and presenters were managed by Moiz Kazmi.

Apart from these star studded performances the show also featured a glittering line up of award presenters both from the advertising and the entertainment industry like Shazia Syed, Amna Ilyas. Sheheryar Humayun, Sarmad Ali, Zhalay Sarhady, Mujahid Hamid, Sarfaraz Rehman, Salman Butt, Khurram Koraishy, Abrar Hasan, Babur Sultan, George Skaff, Usman Dilawaiz, Asif Aziz, Nadeem Hussain, Atiqa Odho, Sohai Ali, Gia Ali, Fia Khan, Mantahaa Tareen, Sarwat Gillani and Fahad Mirza.

The regular categories spanning across various segments had an overwhelming response this year from the agencies and brands across Pakistan in the running to win the PAS Awards 2016.

PAS Award Winners’ list is available here.

He is the Editor-in-Chief at ProPakistani. Reach out at aadil.s[at]

  • Finally ProPakistani got an article where they can use the new site’s feature (full width image) but Alas not a diagonal image? why? because its not practical? no… Then what?

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD