Pakistan Team For Hong Kong Super Sixes Announced

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a seven member squad for Hong Kong Super Sixes Cricket Tournament.

Veteran all-rounder, Sohail Tanvir, will be leading the team and he will be accompanied by Muhammad Sami and Anwar Ali.

The complete team is listed below:

  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Sohail Khan
  • Jahid Ali
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Anwar Ali
  • Hammad Azam
  • Sahibzada Farhan

Fast Bowler Bilawal Bhatti has been named as the reserve player while Major (Retd) Naeem Akhtar Gillani will serve as the team’s manager.

The Hong Kong Super Sixes will comprise of 8 teams including the host Hong Kong, Pakistan, England, India, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Australia.

The tournament will be played at Kowloon Cricket Club on October 28th and 29th after a gap of five years.

Both Pakistan and England have won the tournament the most number times; five each. South Africa won the last tournament that was held back in 2012.

Format of Hong Kong Sixes

Every game of the tournament comprises of five overs with the wides and no balls being considered as two runs.

The fifth batsman acts as a runner with last remaining batsman, in case five wicket falls, before the completion of  5 overs. The strike always remains with the last remaining batsman until he gets out or five overs get completed.

A batsman is retired (still not out) when he reaches 31-runs although he can come out to bat again if lower order batsmen retire or get out.

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

    • Fawad Alam again dropped. What was the criteria for the selection??? Man-pasand aur parchi team????

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD