Pakistan Aims to Whitewash Sri Lanka in 5th ODI [Livestream Available]

Already 4-0 down, Sri Lanka will be looking to restore their pride. Pakistan is in red-hot form and will look to dominate the Lankans even further by completing a clean sweep of the series after a very long time.


Timing & Venue

The last match of the ODI series will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Play will start at 3:00 pm PST.

Toss & Pitch Report

The pitch is likely to be a belter and looking at the small boundaries in Sharjah Cricket Stadium, the team batting first will carry the advantage.

Playing XI

Pakistan will be looking to field an unchanged XI giving another chance to the rookie fast bowler Usman Khan. There is also a possibility of giving the young all-rounder Muhammad Nawaz a go in this match.

Sri Lanka will look to counter their middle-order woes, however, they’ve already shuffled their batting and bowling in the series.


Possible: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Imad Wasim/Muhammad Nawaz, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Usman Khan, 11 Junaid Khan


Sri Lanka

Possible: 1 Niroshan Dickwella, (wk), 2 Upul Tharanga (capt.), 3 Dinesh Chandimal, 4 Lahiru Thirimanne, 5 Sadeera Samarawickrama, 6 Milinda Siriwardana, 7 Seekkuge Prasanna, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Suranga Lakmal, 11 Lahiru Gamage

Form Guide

Pakistan has dominated Sri Lanka of late, considering that Pakistan hasn’t lost to the visiting side since 2015. Sarfaraz XI now has 9 straight wins, and under his captaincy Pakistan has not yet lost a series.

Sri Lanka has been below par in the past year or so and will hope to produce a strong performance to reverse the odds.

Live Streaming

Match will be live at

Alternatively, you can stream the match at PTV Sports’ official YouTube channel.

Match Officials


Ahsan Raza (PAK)

S. Ravi (IND)

TV Umpire

Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

Match Referee

Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

The T20I series will begin on 26 at Abu Dhabi. The first two matches are scheduled at Sheikh Zayed Stadium (26, 27 Oct), while the last match will be played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore (29 Oct).


  • Advertisement

    See ProPakistani in...
    ProPakistani App