Latest News Cricket Football Hockey Combat Sports E-Sports Other Sports

PSL Draft 2018: Complete List of Player Picked by Each Franchise

The exciting Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 draft phase has finally come to an end. The franchises have had their final say on which players will be representing them in the fourth edition of PSL.

Arguably, the teams which have strengthened the most during the draft phase include Lahore Qalandars and the Sixth Team, previously known as Multan Sultans.

Lahore Qalandars, who have underperformed in all editions of PSL, made the biggest signing by capturing AB De Villiers in their Platinum pick. Another addition to their dugout includes Mohammad Hafeez in the Platinum Category, who previously representing Peshawar Zalmi.

Despite facing troubles, the only franchise currently owned by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), has managed to secure the services of Australian Steve Smith and former Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi.

Another international star, Ian Bell was picked by Islamabad United in their Diamond category. Kieron Pollard has also changed affiliations, moving from Multan Sultans to Peshawar Zalmi in the Platinum category.

Misbah-ul-Haq has left Islamabad United and opted for Peshawar Zalmi instead. He has joined the team in Diamond category, rest of the players in the category for Islamabad include Kamran Akmal and Darren Sammy.

Here is the complete list of teams which has been finalized following the draft phase:

Peshawar Zalmi

Wahab Riaz Platinum
Hassan Ali Platinum
Kieron Pollard Platinum
Kamran Akmal Diamond
Darren Sammy Diamond
Misbah ul Haq Diamond
Liam Dawson Gold
Dawid Malan Gold
Umar Amin Gold
Umaid Asif Silver
Khalid Usman Silver
Wayne Madsen Silver
Shoaib Maqsood Silver
Jamal Anwar Silver
Sameen Gul Emerging
Nabi Gul Emerging
Waqar Salamkheil Supplementary
Chris Jordan Supplementary
Ibtisam Sheikh Supplementary
Samiullah Supplementary

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam Platinum
Mohammad Amir Platinum
Colin Munro Platinum
Colin Ingram Diamond
Imad Wasim Diamond
Usman Shinwari Diamond
Ravi Bopara Gold
Mohammad Rizwan Gold
Sikandar Raza Gold
Awais Zia Silver
Usama Mir Silver
Aaron Summers Silver
Sohail Khan Silver
Iftikhar Ahmed Silver
Abrar Ahmed Emerging
Ali Imran Emerging
Aamir Yamin Supplementary
Ben Dunk Supplementary
Liam Livingstone Supplementary
Jaahid Ali Supplementary


Quetta Gladiators

Sarfraz Ahmed Platinum
Sunil Narine Platinum
Dwayne Bravo Platinum
Shane Watson Diamond
Shoail Tanvir Diamond
Mohammad Nawaz Diamond
Rilee Roussow Gold
Umar Akmal Gold
Fawad Ahmed Gold
Anwar Ali Silver
Saud Shakeel Silver
Muhammad Asghar Silver
Danish Aziz Silver
Ahsan Ali Silver
Ghulam Mudassir Emerging
Naseem Shah Emerging
Harry Gurney Supplementary
Ahmed Shehzad Supplementary
Azam Khan Supplementary
Jalat Khan Supplementary


Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman Platinum
AB De Villiers Platinum
Mohammad Hafeez Platinum
Yasir Shah Diamond
Carlos Brathwaithe Diamond
Corey Anderson Diamond
Anton Devcich Gold
Rahat Ali Gold
Sandeep Lamichhane Gold
Shaheen Afridi Silver
Agha Salman Silver
Sohail Akhtar Silver
Hassan Khan Silver
Mohammad Imran Emerging
Umair Maqsood Emerging
Brenden Taylor Supplementary
Gauhar Ali Supplementary
Aizaz Cheema Supplementary
Harris Rauf Supplementary

Islamabad United

Faheem Ashraf Platinum
Luke Ronchi Platinum
Shadab Khan Platinum
Mohammad Sami Diamond
Asif Ali Diamond
Ian Bell Diamond
Rumman Raees Gold
Samit Patel Gold
Phil Salt Gold
Sahibzada Farhan Silver
Zafar Gohar Silver
Waqas Maqsood Silver
Hussain Talat Silver
Cameron Delport Silver
Nasir Nawaz Emerging
Muhammad Musa Emerging
Wayne Parnell Supplementary
Zahir Khan Supplementary
Amad Butt Supplementary
Rizwan Hussain Supplementary


Sixth Team

Shoaib Malik Platinum
Steve Smith Platinum
Shahid Afridi Platinum
Muhammad Irfan Diamond
Junaid Khan Diamond
Joe Denly Diamond
Shan Masood Gold
Qais Ahmad Gold
Nicolas Pooran Gold
Mohammad Abbas Silver
M. Irfan Khan Silver
Umar Siddiq Silver
Lauri Evans Silver
Nauman Ali Silver
Muhammad Junaid Emerging
Mohammad Ilyas Emerging
Daniel Christian Supplementary
Tom Moores Supplementary
Ali Shafiq Supplementary
Shakeel Ansar Supplementary


You can also follow the live stream of the PSL draft as following:

SEO Team Lead, Content Strategist, and an avid sports lover!

  • The 6th team should be named Kashmir….. Trust me, This is going to be huge and Indians ki blast hojae gi.

      • It depends. The PCB will put the franchise up for auction after PSL 4 concludes. Whoever opts to purchase the franchise will have the option to choose the name and the city of it. So it remains to be seen.

  • Get Alerts

    ProPakistani Community

    Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.