Pakistan’s Sana Mir Named in ICC ODI Team of the Year

Former Pakistan cricket team captain, Sana Mir, has been named in International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI team of the year.

The team was announced on Wednesday by the governing body, which evaluated the performances of all the women cricketers for the year 2018.

Expressing her joy, Sana took to Twitter and said:

Alhamdolillah! Thank you @ICC and David Richardson for the opportunity, encouragement and recognition. Love playing this sport and cherish every time I represent my country globally. #ICC #ODITeamoftheyear2018

She is the only member of the women’s cricket team to have been included in the list. Sana has been representing Pakistan since 2005.

The complete list is as following:

S/N ICC ODI Team of the Year
1. Smitri Mandhana
2. Tasmin Beaumont
3. Suzie Bates (C)
4. Dane van Niekerk
5. Sophie Devine
6. Alyssa Healy (WK)
7. Deandra Dottin
8. Marizanne Kapp
9. Sana Mir
10. Sophie Ecclestone
11. Poonam Yaday

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

The PSL 2020 is almost here! Want to know everything about it? Visit the pages below (Live stream will be available when the matches begin).
PSL Live Streaming PSL Points Table | 2020 PSL Teams PSL 2020 Schedule PSL 2020 Highlights PSL 2020 Statistics