Sarfraz, Babar Rested in Pakistan Squad for ODIs Against Australia

Shoaib Malik has been appointed as the stand-in captain for the ODI series against Australia. The selection committee has decided to rest Sarfraz Ahmed for the five-match series.

In-form batsman Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman will also be rested for the five-match ODI series that kicks off from March 22 in UAE.

Among the frontline bowlers, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, and Shadab Khan have been benched to test young blood.

Young pace-sensation Mohammad Hasnain, the bowler who clocked 150kmph in the PSL, is among the youngsters who got selected.

Hard-hitting middle-order batsman Umar Akmal, and Abid Ali are also part of the 16-member squad.

Here’s the complete squad:

Shoaib Malik, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal, Abid Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imad Waseem, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Saad Ali, Yasir Shah, Usman Khan Shinwari, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Amir

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD