ICC Announces Winner’s Prizes for World Cup 2019

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has allocated the highest-ever amount for upcoming Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

The international cricket governing body will distribute prizes worth USD 10 million during the upcoming mega event – with the champions of the tournament bagging $4 million along with the glittering trophy. This is the highest prize pot in WC history.

The runner-up team will be given a solidarity prize of Rs. $ 2 million while the losing semi-finalist teams will get $800,000 each at the end of the 46-day tournament kicking off from May 30 in England and Wales.


Pakistan’s Official World Cup Kit Sponsor Revealed

“There are prizes for each league match won, in what promises to be a competitive tournament with the world’s best playing each other in a round-robin format,” ICC said in its press release.

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Prize Money

ICC CWC 2019 – Prize Money Prize Total Allocation
Winner (1) $40,00,000 $40,00,000
Runner-up (1) $20,00,000 $20,00,000
Losing Semi-finalists (2) $800,000 $1,600,000
Winner of League Matches (45) $40,000 $1,800,000
Teams that pass the League Stage (6) $ 100,000 $ 100,000
Total $10,000,000 $10,000,000

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD