ICC Announce Official Team of the Tournament, No Pakistani Player Included

Now that the most coveted cricketing tournament is over, it is time for the team of the tournament based on some stunning performances we have seen throughout the tournament.

It was a befitting end, or maybe not, to a fantastic tournament that lasted for one and a half month in England where the hosts emerged as victors.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has picked its team of the tournament. The star-studded team is led by none other than New Zealand skipper, Kane Willaimson. No Pakistani cricketer has made it to the team this year.

Here’s how the team stacks up:

Jason Roy (England)
Rohit Sharma (India)
Kane Williamson (C) (New Zealand)
Joe Root (England)
Shakib ul Hasan (Bangladesh)
Ben Stokes (England)
Alex Carey (WK) (Australia)
Mitchell Starc (Australia)
Jofra Archer (England)
Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand)
Jasprit Bumrah (India)

The World Cup XI includes 4 batsmen, 2 all-rounders, a wicket-keeper and 3 fast bowlers. All the players included in the team have been brilliant throughout the tournament.

The team consists of the leading run-scorer, Rohit Sharma, leading wicket-taker, Mitchell Starc and a wicket-keeper with second-most dismissals in the World Cup, Alex Carey.

  • I have many questions on the team selection…. Bairstow played better than Root… Babar played better than Jason Roy…. Buttler games in major matches were better than Cary of Australia…. Aamir is better than Furgason….. Boul/Henry were better than Archar…… my Team was as below: Bairstow, Rohit, Babar, Willamson, Shakib, Stokes, Buttler, Starc, Aamir, Bummrah, Boult/ Henry.

  • My team
    K. Williamson
    B. Stokes

  • Icc is just drama. It only favours Big 3. Shame on both impres. Who helped england win worldcup.

  • 1 Jason Roy
    2 Rohit Sharma
    3 Babar Azam
    4 Kane Williomson (c)
    5 Shakib-ul-Hassan
    6 Ben Stokes
    7 Alex Carry (wk)
    8 Mitchell Starck
    9 Henrry
    10 Jaspit Bumra
    11 Joseph Archer

  • Donot agree with Selection of Joe root. I think the replacement could be either Baber Azam , Nessham or Virat Kohli in order of priority

  • Jason Roy (England)
    Rohit Sharma (India)
    Kane Williamson (C) (New Zealand)
    Babar azam (pakistan)
    Shakib ul Hasan (Bangladesh)
    Ben Stokes (England)
    Boulter (WK) (England)
    Mitchell Starc (Australia)
    Jofra Archer (England)
    Muhammad Amir (pakistan)
    Jasprit Bumrah (India)

  • Jason Roy
    Rohit Sharma
    Babar Azam
    Kane Williamson (c)
    Shakib UL Hasan
    Alex Carey (w)
    Ben Stocks
    Imad Wasim
    Mitchel Starc
    Muhammad Amir
    Jasprit Bumrah

  • My team
    2. J. BAIRSTOW
    5. G.MAXWELL
    6. H. PANDYA
    7. M.SANTNER
    10. T.Boult
    11. Virat kohli

  • Brothers you made a discussion about players which ICC had listed but In that players you and ICC missed the great one player of the players Mr Wahab Reyaz Pak ZZindabad.

  • Why ICC didn’t select Babar Azam in this team? A big question mark on entire selection

  • I think this team selected by ICC is not acceptable because many other awesome players are also their like
    Babar Azam
    Mohammad Amir
    Steve Smith
    And others

  • My Team
    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. Jimmy Neesham
    3. Babar Azam
    4. Kane Williamson (C)
    5.Steve Smith
    6.Jason Roy
    7. Imad Wasim
    8.Tom Latham (WK)
    9.Trent Boult
    10. Mohammad Amir
    11.Mitchell Starc

  • close