PCB Announce Central Contracts, Hafeez & Malik Left Out

A day after removing the entire coaching staff, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the new central contracts for players.

The board has retained only three players in Category-A, which include Sarfaraz Ahmed, Babar Azam and Yasir Shah.

Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez, two of Pakistan’s most experienced players, have been snubbed altogether and have not been offered a central contract, as reported by ProPakistani earlier this week.

Azhar Ali has been demoted to Category-B and Mohammad Amir has been demoted to Category-C.

As informed by PCB earlier, the Category-D and Category-E have been abolished while the total number of central contracts offered to players have been lowered from 33 to 19.

Here are the details of new central contracts:

Category Player Previous Category
A Babar Azam A
Sarfaraz Ahmed A
Yasir Shah A
B Asad Shafiq B
Azhar Ali A
Haris Sohail C
Imam-ul-Haq C
Mohammad Abbas C
Shadab Khan B
Shaheen Shah Afridi E
Wahab Riaz C
C Abid Ali
Hasan Ali B
Fakhar Zaman B
Imad Wasim B
Mohammad Amir A
Mohammad Rizwan E
Shan Masood C
Usman Shinwari C

More to follow…

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD