PCB Announces Schedule for Pakistan’s Series in England

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule for the tour of England next year. The Green Shirts will play three Tests and as many T20Is in a five-week-long tour from July 30 till September 2.

The board announced the tour dates in a press release on Wednesday.

The Test series against England will be Pakistan’s last World Test Championship (WTC) assignment this year. The team will then take on Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in October and January with a tour of Australia sandwiched in between.

The T20 series will help men in green prepare for the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia in October next year.

The inaugural Test will be played at the iconic Lord’s ground. Pakistan emerged victorious in its last two outings at the home of cricket. The second and third Tests will be played at Old Trafford and Trent Bridge.

Here’s the complete schedule:

Fixture  Date  Venue
1st Test July 30-Aug 3, 2020 Lord’s, London
2nd Test August 7-11, 2020 Old Trafford, Manchester
3rd Test August 20-24, 2020 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
1st T20I August 29, 2020 Headingley, Leeds
2nd T20I August 31, 2020 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
3rd T20I September 2, 2020 Ageas Bowl, Southampton

England’s return tour of Pakistan in 2022 will be a split affair. The three-match ODI series is scheduled for October, and three Test Championship matches will be played in December.