Here’s the Official Schedule for Pakistan’s Tour to New Zealand

Mount Maunganui and Christchurch will be the venues of the ICC World Test Championship fixtures when Pakistan tours New Zealand later this year.

Mount Maunganui will hold the Boxing Day Test from 26-30 December, before the two teams head down to Christchurch for the second Test to be played from 3-7 January.

In the ICC World Test Championship, fourth-placed New Zealand leads fifth-placed Pakistan by 14 points but New Zealand have played one series less. A maximum of 120 points will be up for grabs (60 points for a win) in the series as both sides aim to narrow the gap with front-runners India (360 points), Australia (296 points) and England (292 points).


Official: South Africa Agrees to Tour Pakistan for a Limited Overs Series

The two ICC World Test Championship matches will be played at the back of three T20Is, which will be staged in Auckland (18 December), Hamilton (20 December) and Napier (22 December).

In the ICC T20I Team Rankings, fourth-ranked Pakistan (261 points) leads sixth-ranked New Zealand by 19 points. Australia leads the pack with 275 points, followed by England (271) and India (266).

New Zealand have hosted Pakistan in 13 Test series since 1965, with Pakistan enjoying a 7-2 advantage. Pakistan’s last series win was in 2011, but New Zealand came out on top by a comfortable 2-0 margin when the two sides met in 2016. In the 31 Tests between the two sides in New Zealand, Pakistan enjoy a 10-7 advantage.

The Pakistan cricket team will depart on 23 November from Lahore and, as per New Zealand government regulations, undergo a 14-day quarantine period in Lincoln. During this period, they will be restricted to the bio-secure bubble and will not be allowed to take part in any cricket-related activity. The bio-secure bubble will expire following the 14-day quarantine period.

Before their departure for Auckland and as part of standard Covid-19 protocols, the players and player support personnel will undergo mandatory testing in Lahore.


New Zealand Govt Allows Pakistan & West Indies to Tour for a Full Series

Along with the senior side, the PCB will also send Pakistan Shaheens to New Zealand as part of the players’ development and exposure. The series schedule and total players and player support personnel comprising the two squads will be finalized and announced in due course.

Here’s the summary:

Date Match Venue Time (PST)
18 Dec 1st T20I Eden Park, Auckland 12:00 pm
20 Dec 2nd T20I Seddon Park, Hamilton 12:00 pm
22 Dec 3rd T20I McLean Park, Napier 12:00 pm
26-30 Dec 1st Test Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 04:00 am
3-7 Jan 2nd Test Hagley Oval, Christchurch 04:00 am