Shehryar Afridi Constitutes Special Board on Kashmir Consisting of Top Celebrities

Chairman of the Special Committee of the Parliament on Kashmir, Shehryar Afridi, has constituted a special advisory board for promoting the rich and diverse cultural heritage and highlighting the plight of the people of the occupied valley of Jammu and Kashmir living under Indian oppression for decades.

According to details, the special advisory board consists of top media personalities from the country’s television, cinematic, and sporting spheres.


Punjab Starts Free Lunch Service for Young Students in Schools

The members of the board have been tasked with projecting the Kashmir dispute, its people, and their right to self-determination – in line with Pakistan’s longstanding position on Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir – across the globe.

The following artists, sportspersons, producers, and directors have been selected for the special advisory board.


  • Adnan Siddiqui
  • Ali Azmat
  • Anwar Maqsood
  • Atif Aslam
  • Bilal Ashraf
  • Fahad Mustafa
  • Hadiqa Kiani
  • Humaima Malick
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
  • Saba Qamar
  • Saira Kazmi
  • Samina Peerzada
  • Shaan Shahid
  • Shafqat Amanat Ali
  • Shaniera Akram
  • Shehzad Roy
  • Yousaf Salahuddin


  • Aisam Ul Haq
  • Jahangir Khan
  • Jansher Khan
  • Karishma Ali
  • Maria Toorpakai
  • Sana Mir
  • Wasim Akram


  • Ahsan Mashkoor
  • Ammara Hikmat
  • Humayun Saeed
  • Jerjees Seja
  • Momina Duraid


  • Bilal Lashari
  • Syed Noor

Meanwhile, Chairman Kashmir Committee has appointed Ahsan Mashkoor as the focal spokesperson for the special advisory board.