Pakistan Breaks Historic T20I Record After 2nd Win Against Zimbabwe

T20 is an unpredictable format in which teams can either pull off amazing victories out of the jaws of defeat or completely capitulate and lose from a position of certain victory. Therefore, minnows have a better chance of upsetting the favorites in this format more than any other.

Nonetheless, certain teams find it hard to beat others. For instance, Ireland have had a tough time whenever they face Afghanistan. They have lost 12 consecutive games against the Asian side. Similarly, Bangladesh have lost 8 consecutive times to India.


Babar Azam is Racing Towards Another T20I Record

Pakistan have now beaten Zimbabwe 13 times consecutively and this is the record for the most consecutive T20I wins against one opposition.

Pakistan now have an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series and could add to their tally of consecutive victories by whitewashing Zimbabwe in the third T20I. Zimbabwe gave Pakistan a tough run in the ODI series but they have not put up much of a fight in the T20I series so far.

Pakistan will be looking to try out a few new youngsters in the lineup after wrapping up the series and a few of them could be on the path for a T20I debut. All-rounder, Zafar Gohar, middle-order batsman, Abdullah Shafique, and Rohail Nazir have good chances for their T20I debuts.

Considering how fickle T20 cricket is, Zimbabwe will surely be looking to finish the tour on a high with a victory to finally end their losing streak against Pakistan.

They call me the Sports Guy!