Here are the Winners of the LUX Style Awards 2022

All the hard work undeniably paid off last night.

The 21st Lux Style Awards (LSA) 2022 took place last night and although it was clouded by a bit of controversy regarding a certain controversial actor, fans finally got to see their favorite stars take home the coveted trophies

Here is the list of all the winners in fashion, film, music, and TV based on critics’ and viewers’ choices.


Fashion Forward Brand of the Year

Flamboyant designer Hussain Rehar won the ‘Fashion Forward Brand’ award.

LUX Style

The 34-year-old designer thanked his fans and his peers after receiving the award.


  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Fahad Hussayn
  • Generation
  • Kamiar Rokni

Fashion Hair & Makeup Artist of the Year

Makeup artist, Sunil Nawab, won the award.

LUX Style
Sunil Nawab with model Nimra Jacob


  • Arshad Khan
  • Leonard Dscorpio
  • Shainal
  • Syed Hussain

Model of the Year (Male/Female)

The young, fiery, and charismatic model, Nimra Jacob, won the award over the likes of Mushk Kaleem and Faheem Ansari.

LUX Style


  • Fahmeen Ansari
  • Maha Tahirani
  • Mushk Kaleem
  • Sachal Afzal

Fashion Photographer/Videographer of the Year

Ashna Khan won the award for his stylistic and art-inspired fashion photoshoots.

LUX Style


  • Aleena Naqvi
  • Farhan Sherwani (Stopstyle)
  • Hussain Mahmood (MHM)
  • Umair Bin Nisar

Fashion Stylist of the Year

Yasser Abdul Aziz Dar was this year’s award-winning ‘Fashion Stylist’.

LUX Style


  • Alishay Adnan
  • Maheen Shayanae
  • Mavi Kayani
  • Zahra Sarfaraz

Style Icon of the Year

Fouzia Aman was named the ‘Style Icon of the Year’ and rightly so!

LUX Style


  • Hussain Lehri


The Sajal Aly and Bilal Abbas Khan-starrer, Khel Khel Mein, reigned supreme in the category and bagged all the awards!

Film of the Year – Viewers’ Choice

Khel Khel Mein by Fizza Ali Meerza and Nabeel Qureshi.


  • Kahay Dil Jidhar by Kamran Bari
  • Sheenogai by Abu Aleeha

Best Actor Film (Female) – Viewers’ Choice

Sajal Aly for Khel Khel Mein


  • Mansha Pasha for Kahay Dil Jidhar
  • Marina Syed for Sheenogai

Best Actor Film (Male) – Viewers’ Choice

Bilal Abbas Khan won the award for Khel Khel Mein and Fahad Mustafa accepted the award on his behalf.


  • Faizan Sheikh for Udham Patakh
  • Junaid Khan for Kahay Dil Jidhar

Film Playback Song of the Year – Viewers’ Choice

Nayi Soch for Khel Khel Mein


  • Mastam for Kahay Dil Jidhar


Music Producer of the Year – Critics’ Choice

The talented Abdullah Siddiqui was named the ‘Producer of the Year’.

LUX Style


  • Sameer Baig
  • Sinnan Fazwani & Zahid Qureshi
  • Talal Qureshi

Music Youth Icon of the Year – Critics’ Choice

Khawaja Danish Saleem was the critics’ choice ‘Youth Icon of the Year’ over Mannu and Natasha Baig.


  • Maanu
  • Natasha Baig

Singer of the Year – Viewers’ Choice

It was a battle between Talha Anjum and Talhah Yunus against Ali Zafar,  and the latter won the award for his single, Paharon Ki Qasam.

LUX Style

Despite recent online trolling, Ali Zafar kept his black nail polish as he shared a picture of his trophy on Instagram.


  • Ali Zafar – Balaghal Ula Bi Kamaalihi
  • Ali Zafar – Pehli Si Muhabbat
  • Young Stunners – Afsanay
  • Young Stunners – Why Not Meri Jaan

Song of the Year – Viewers’ Choice

Young Stunners won the award for their hit single Afsanay

Talhah Anjum and Talhah Yunus


  • Balaghal Ula Bi Kamaalihi by Ali Zafar
  • Haaray by Abdul Hannan
  • Larsha Pekhawar by Ali Zafar and Gul Panra
  • Na Cher Malangaan Nu by Farhan Saeed and Aima Baig

Best Live Performance of the Year – Viewers’ Choice

Songstress Natasha Baig won the ‘Best Live Performance of the Year’ for Lahooti Melo.

Her note on Instagram read:

It’s like a dream come true because for me Live is everything ♥️ stage and crowd keeps me going ♥️.


  • Ali Tariq – Cedar College
  • Ali Tariq – The Carnival of Spirits
  • Taha G – Mann Mein Tu
  • Taha G – Pyaar Da Meter


Best TV Play – Viewers’ Choice

Hum TV’s drama serial Chupke Chupke won the ‘Best TV Play’.


  • Fitoor
  • Ishq Hai
  • Khuda Aur Mohabbat
  • Parizaad

Best TV Actor (Male) – Critics’ Choice

Fan-favorite actor, Ahmed Ali Akbar, won the award for her career-defining performance in Parizaad.

He thanked his fans with a heartfelt note on Instagram that read:

Best actor critics choice at Lux Style awards. Congratulations to everyone who brought Parizad to life including you, the fans who received him with all your love and more.


  • Bilal Abbas for Dunk
  • Imran Ashraf for Raqs-e-Bismil
  • Noman Ejaz for Raqeeb Se
  • Sarmad Khoosat for Pardes

Best TV Actor (Female) – Critics’ Choice

Singer-turned-actress Hadiqa Kiani won the award for her strong performance on the Hum TV drama serial Raqeeb Se


  • Iqra Aziz for Raqeeb Se
  • Kubra Khan for Hum Kahan Ke Sachay Thay
  • Mahira Khan for Hum Kahan Ke Sachay Thay
  • Yumna Zaidi for Dil Na Umeed Tou Nahi

Best TV Actor (Male) – Viewers’ Choice

Controversial actor Feroze Khan won the award for his role in the hit drama Khuda Aur Mohabbat. 

His sister, Humaima Malick, accepted the award on his behalf.

Feroze Khan shared the picture on his Instagram and dedicated the award to his fans for supporting him. He said,

I dedicate this award to the people. My people. Those who voted it’s yours!

He also thanked producers Abdullah Kadwani and Asad Qureshi for believing in him and gave a shoutout to the LSA and Unilever for being “real gangsters” about how they “understood the sensitivity of the matter”.


  • Ahmed Ali Akbar for Parizaad
  • Bilal Abbas for Dunk
  • Danish Taimoor for Ishq Hai
  • Imran Ashraf for Raqs-e-Bismil

Best TV Actor (Female) – Viewers’ Choice

Popular TV star Ayeza Khan nabbed ‘Best TV Actor’ award for her role in Chupke Chupke

  • Dur e Fishan for Pardes
  • Mahira Khan for Hum Kahan Ke Sachay Thay
  • Minal Khan for Ishq Hai
  • Yumna Zaidi for Dil Na Umeed Tou Nahi

Best TV Director – Critics’ Choice

Director Kashif Nisar was awarded for his work on Raqeeb Se

Kashif Nisar


  • Farooq Rind for Hum Kahan Ke Sachay Thay
  • Kashif Nisar for Dil Na Umeed Tou Nahi
  • Shehzad Kashmiri for Parizaad
  • Wajahat Rauf for Raqs-e-Bismil

Best TV Playwright – Critics’ Choice

Novelist Hashim Nadeem won the ‘Best TV Playwright’ award for Parizaad.

Hashim Nadeem


  • Amna Mufti for Dil Na Umeed Tou Nahi
  • Bee Gul for Raqeeb Se
  • Saima Akram Chaudhry for Ishq Jalebi
  • Sarwat Nazir for Pardes

Best Ensemble Play – Critics’ Choice

Dil Na Umeed Tou Nahi won ‘Best Ensemble Play’


  • Chupke Chupke 
  • Parizaad
  • Raqeeb Se

Best TV Long Serial – Viewers’ Choice

Geo TV’s drama Rang Mahal by Abdullah Kadwani and Asad Qureshi, starring Humayoun Ashraf, Ali Ansari, Sehar Khan, and Arooba Mirza, won the ‘Best TV Long Serial’ award.


  • Benaam
  • Ishq Jalebi
  • Mohlat
  • Nand

Best Original Soundtrack – Viewers’ Choice

Khuda Aur Mohabbat‘s titled track composed by Naveed Nashad, sung by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, and Nish Asher won the ‘Best OST’ award.


  • Chupke Chupke – Composed by Naveed Nashad, sung by Ali Zafar and Nirmal Roy
  • Fitoor – Composed by Shani Arshad, sung by Shani Arshad and Aima Baig
  • Hum Kahan Ke Sachay Thay – Composed by Azaan Sami, sung by Yashal Shahid
  • Parizaad – Composed by Wagar Ali, sung by Syed Asrar Shah

Best Emerging Talent – Critics’ Choice

Finally, actress Hadiqa Kiani was named ‘Best Emerging Talent for her role in Raqeeb Se.


  • Aymen Saleem – Chupke Chupke
  • Hasan Shehryar Yasin – Pehli Si Mohabbat
  • Momin Saqib – Raqs-e-Bismil
  • Talha Chahour – Jo Bichar Gaye


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *