Islamabad United

Islamabad United Squad PSL 2023

Islamabad United is still the only multiple champion in PSL history, having won PSL 1 and PSL 3. United have been one o fth emost explosive and entertaining sides in competition’s history and they will be looking to go all the way to the final this time around. Last year, Islamabad was unfortunate with injuries as they fell at the playoffs stage.

The Red Hot Squad has added further quality to their already star-studded squad as they aim to win their third PSL title and remain the only side with more than one PSL championship titles. Led by all-rounder, Shadab Khan, Islamabad has armstrong Pakistani contingent coupled with explosive batters The squad is well-balanced and well-equipped to take on the challenge and will be one of the favorites for the PSL 8 title.

Islamabad United Team Players

Islamabad United squad for PSL 2023 includes T20 superstars from across the globe. The likes of Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and Paul Stirling have been retained once again while the introduction of Moeen Ali will add real firepower to a stacked squad. Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Azam Khan, and Hasan Ali form a strong Pakistani base while the induction of Abrar Ahmed provides extra quality to the bowling unit. The re-introduction of Rumman Raess would prove to be a crucial back-up in the pace unit as well.

Islamabad United Schedule

Islamabad United will play majority of their matches in their home ground, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in PSL 8. Islamabad United’s fixture list for PSL 2023 can be viewed here.

Get Alerts

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.