Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Lahore Qalandars, under the leadership of Shaheen Afridi, shocked the cricketing world as they won their first PSL title last season, after a string of poor performances throughout PSL history. Lahore will be aiming to become the first team in PSL history to retain their PSL title and also become only the second team in PSL history to win more than one PSL championship. Lahore have the potential to go all the way again after a strong PSL 8 draft where they recruited in accordance with a smart strategy

As usual, Lahore’s bowling attack is well rounded with the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, and Zaman Khan along with new additions, Sikandar Raza and Liam Dawson. The two players have been brought in as like for like replacements of Mohammad Hafeez and Samit Patel, who played a crucial part in their title winning campaign.

Qalandars have a star-studded well-balanced unit that makes them one of the favorites for the tournament.

Lahore Qalandars team players

Lahore Qalandars squad for PSL 8 includes the core of their team from the previous edition. Qalandars that have been retained or re-picked include superstars such as Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Harry Brook, and David Wiese. The squad also has some fresh faces such as Sikandar Raza and Liam Dawson who provide much-needed T20 experience to this unit. Lahore Qalandars player list also includes young talents such as Jordan Cox and Shahwaiz Irfan who have been sensational in their short careers so far.

Lahore Qalandars Schedule

Lahore Qalandars will face Multan Sultans in the opening match of PSL 2023. The match will be played on 13 January at Multan Cricket Stadium. Lahore Qalandars will play majority of their matches in front of their home crowd at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. Lahore Qalandars fixture list for PSL 2023 can be viewed here.

Get Alerts

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.