ICC 2017 Awards: Hasan Ali, Steve Smith and Virat Kohli Among Winners

The Pakistani pacer, Hasan Ali, has won the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

Currently ranked no. 1 in ODIs, Hasan managed a spectacular year in 2017 and managed to take 45 wickets.

Following the announcement, Hasan Ali responded with a thank you message:

Here are the rest of the awards:

ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year — Pakistan’s Champions Trophy 2017 Triumph

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year — Virat Kohli

At the age of 29, he has already scored 32 ODI centuries and has his hero Sachin Tendulkar’s all-time record of 49 well and truly in his sights. It is surely just a matter of time before he surpasses the Little Master, particularly if he keeps churning out runs as he did in 2017.

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year — Steve Smith

ICC T20I Performance of the Year — Yuzvendra Chahal

ICC Umpire of the Year — Marais Erasmus

ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year — Rashid Khan

SEO Team Lead, Content Strategist, and an avid sports lover!

  • close