PSL 2019: Captains Announced For PSL’s 4th Edition

The squads for the fourth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) were finally revealed following the Players Draft 2018 ceremony held a couple of days ago.

Today, the franchises have unveiled their captains who will be leading their respective teams into the battlefield for PSL 2019.

The winners of last year’s PSL, Islamabad United, bid farewell to their skipper Misbah-ul-Haq. Replacing him as skipper will be Islamabad United’s highest run-scorer, Luke Ronchi.

Lahore Qalandars has had a troublesome PSL career thus far. This year, the franchise focused on bringing experienced replacements and managed to lure Mohammad Hafeez away from Peshawar Zalmi. The former Pakistan captain will lead the Qalandars for PSL 2019.

Remaining teams are staying true to their winning formula and have not changed their skippers from last year. Imad Wasim, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik and Darren Sammy have been announced as the captains for Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Sixth team and Peshawar Zalmi respectively.

Here are the skippers for all the participating teams in PSL 2019:

Franchises Captained By
Karachi Kings Imad Wasim
Lahore Qalandars Mohammad Hafeez
Peshawar Zalmi Darren Sammy
Quetta Gladiators Sarfraz Ahmed
Islamabad United Luke Ronchi
Sixth Team Shoaib Malik

Zarar is the Editor of Sports and Auto section and heads the Branded Content as well.

  • Irfan Ahmad Sial

    who is buying sixth team

  • Zeeshan Safder

    Islamabad United did not announce its captain yet.