List of Pakistani Players Featuring in England’s T20 Blast 2019

The county cricket in England needs no introduction and it offers plenty of entertainment, no matter the format. England’s premier twenty overs tournament, the T20 Blast is scheduled to begin today (18th July 2019) and we will see some big names in international cricket play for different counties.

Over the years, the number of Pakistanis playing in county cricket has decreased. This year, Pakistani players like Azhar Ali, Mir Hamza, and Mohammad Abbas are representing different teams like Somerset, Sussex, and Leicestershire respectively in the 50-over and 4-day formats.

However, this year, we will see four Pakistanis in the shortest format. Below are the players who will be seen in action in the T20 Blast:

  • Babar Azam – Somerset

  • Faheem Ashraf – Northants Steelbacks

  • Fakhar Zaman – Glamorgan

  • Mohammad Amir – Essex Eagles

  • Imad Wasim – Nottinghamshire Outlaws

The tournament starts today at 10:15 pm PST with Essex taking on Middlesex at Lord’s. Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman were set to face each other in today’s second fixture, Somerset vs Glamorgan, however, the left-handed opener is not available for this game.

T20 Blast will end on 21 September with the big final at Birmingham.

  • >